Skip to content

Want more information or support related to participation?

The City of Helsinki employs many participation experts and people who actively promote participation in their work. If you have questions or need support in your work, do not hesitate to contact us.

In any matters related to these pages or participation in general, you can contact Annika or Anu. In matters related to the City’s divisions, please contact the divisions’ participation representatives.

You can find the contact information of the City’s offices and workers on the hel.fi website.

Participation and guidance unit

The participation and guidance unit is responsible for City level coordinating of and developing models for interaction and electronic participation services and regional participation, as well as the City’s general guidance and special guidance in immigration issues and mediation operations.

Johanna Seppälä, Unit Manager
johanna.m.seppala@hel.fi

Heli Rantanen, Development Manager
heli.k.rantanen@hel.fi

Titta Reunanen, Team Leader in Interaction
titta.reunanen@hel.fi

The divisions’ participation

If you need support in your own work at the City of Helsinki or you are interested in particular in matters related to a division, please contact the division’s experts directly.

Education Division

The division’s service areas include early childhood education and pre-school education, basic education, secondary and vocational education, the Finnish Adult Education Centre and the Swedish-language services covering the Swedish Adult Education Centre of Helsinki (Helsingfors Arbis).

Heidi Halkilahti
Pedagogical specialist
heidi.halkilahti@hel.fi

Sini Enqvist
Participation Specialist
sini.enqvist@hel.fi

Erika Myllyniemi
Participation Specialist
erika.myllyniemi@hel.fi

Urban Environment Division

The division’s service areas include Land Use and City Structure, Buildings and Public Areas, and Services and Permits.

Tiina Antila-Lehtonen
Interactivity Planner
tiina.antila-lehtonen@hel.fi

Culture and Leisure Division

The division’s service areas include culture (cultural centres, Helsinki Art Museum, the City Museum and the Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra), the City Library, youth and sports.

Christian Sannemann
Participation Specialist
christian.sannemann@hel.fi

Inari Penttilä
Development Planner
inari.penttila@hel.fi

Ella Tanskanen
Planner, youth participation
ella.tanskanen@hel.fi

The Social Services and Health Care Division

The division’s service areas include family and social services, health and substance abuse services, and hospital, rehabilitation and care services.

Ulla Tyyskä
Unit manager
ulla.tyyska@hel.fi

Kaisa Kutilainen
Planner
kaisa.kutilainen@hel.fi

Search